Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Everyone ate this - must use leg quarters not just legs if doubling the sauce. Will try next time with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I make this recipes every week, since hubby loves it so much! Changes: Instead of Ketchup, I use Diana's BBQ sauce (whichever flavour I fancy that day!) and only use a 1/2 pack of the onion soup mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My first rating ever! I followed this recipe to the letter, other than adding some marjoram, salt and pepper to the chicken before cooking. I took it out after one hour as directed but if I ever were to try it again, I'd give it at least another half hour to cook. I tried the recipe because it sounded easy, even though I thought it sounded a little bit thin. Well, it was more than thin -- I couldn't even taste the ketchup/onion mix. I like quick and easy, but this one I won't keep in my database.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Never used ketchup as a sauce base, but this was good. I added crushed garlic cloves and parsley. I also doubled the recipe according to other reviewer's suggestions. Overall a good, easy, and quick recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is a good, and very easy recipe. Although it's not the best thing I have ever had, it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Good recipe, not a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is a very good recipe and quite easy to make. I followed other people's suggestions: I doubled the sauce but only 1 pack of onion soup mix, put chicken on top of bed of onions and garlic and I added ground black pepper. The only suggestion I would make is to marinade the chicken overnight so the flavour would seep into the meat and not just stay on the skin. Next time, I will mix the ketchup with bbq sauce for an extra kick. This recipe is really quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe_cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
You can't go wrong with this one. Following others advise, double all sauce ingredients except the brown sugar and onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was very good. B/F thought it was a bit too sweet, thus the 4 stars. I didn't add the brown sugar and I did line the bottom of the baking dish with thin sliced yellow onion and fresh sliced mushrooms. Had 3 large bone-in chicken breasts, removed the skin and sprinkled with s/p then covered with the sauce. I had to cook mine for about 1 hour 15 minutes but they were super juicy. I have one breast left over so I will shred that up today and make a yummy salad for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I tried this recipe for the first time last night with no changes. I agree with some of the other reviewers - the only plus about this recipe is that it is quick. I didn't care for the oniony ketchup taste either - the onion soup did not blend well with the ketchup. It wasn't terrible - but not fantastic either, kind of bland. I had to throw away the leftovers. Sorry, as I usually try not to give negative ratings, but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States