Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Pretty good stuff, like lots of the other reviews, it was too sweet. I knew I should have cut back on the sugar. I halved the amount of onion soup mix, also added some garlic powder (didnt have any fresh), a couple splashes of red wine, and sprinkles of paprika and red pepper flakes. Also cooked on top of sliced up onions. Served on top of sticky rice. Yum! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
8x8 pan was perfect for 3 chicken thighs. Difference was doubling the ingredients except onion mix and added a sprinkling of garlic powder and cooked on top of onion rounds. 3 1/2 - 4, best part is it is easy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was in need of something to do with my chicken and found this wonderfully simple recipe. I had all the things on hand and popped it in the oven and started noodles for dinner. The flavor was really good, sort of like a chicken version of meatloaf. Thank You Mom2112! I will put this in the rotation:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
As many said this was truly very simple to put together at the last minute. I actually followed the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce and included onions and garlic under the chicken before baking it. I was a little disappointed because although the sauce was tasty, it really didn't soak into the drumsticks and thigh pieces even with an overnight marinade. I would season the chicken before adding the mixture next time. I will definitely try it again and make necessary changes. We ate this with Mashed potatoes...nothing to write home about though, like I thought...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was easy to put together and good, for a last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I hate to do this to any recipe but not one person out of five liked this recipe. It was followed as written and we will not be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Great!! every-one enjoyed this dish. Made it with boneless chicken thighs-yummy will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars...the sauce was delicious and was so easy to make :) I did add a little barbecue sauce to the ketchup and onion soup mixture and I omitted the brown sugar because the barbecue sauce contains brown sugar;) I also took the advice of others and placed the chicken drumsticks that I used for this on a bed of onions. I cooked it for 2 hours and it was fantastic! Really nice recipe to have on hand when you don't feel like going grocery shopping :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I have been cooking for 40+ years, and I was extremely pleased with this recipe! I had less than 2 hours to prepare a dinner for last-minute company (whom I had never met), and this was absolutely perfect. I served it with an Italian oil and herb pasta and a Ceasar salad. I could only smile at the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was pretty good, not sure if I would make again. I changed it a little but nothing too drastic. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of the whole chicken. Also took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the sauce except for the onion soup mix and added some garlic. Also layered bottom of my dish with onion slices. Cooked at 375 for about 45 minutes, uncovering half of the way through. The sauce was way too thick for my liking even before I uncovered it, so I ended up adding about 1/2 cup more water to it. The chicken turned out nice and juicy, but this stuff really stunk while it was cooking. Maybe that's why I wasn't too fond of it even though it really didn't taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States