Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was fantastic. Easy to make. I Doubled the sauce amounts and used 1 packet of onion soup mix, substituted 2 tablespoons of honey for brown sugar, added 2 cloves of garlic and used bonless chicken thighs. Served over white rice and it was terrific. Cooked 30 minutes covered, remaining 30 minutes cooked uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I used chicken legs, but it didn't work for us. the chicken was not crispy enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I used Leg quarters with this recipe which was great. I just had to lift up the skin and dump some of the sauce in between the skin and the rest on top. I did double the water and ketchup, added garlic and pepper, and only used 2 tablspoon brown sugar. Baked @ 350 1h 1/2 uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
The sauce taste like something between barbecue and sweet & sour sauce. My mother thought it had an Italian flavor. I found the sauce a bit overpowering, but gave it 4 stars for being so easy. My 4 kids did not like this dish very much:o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
5 out the 6 members in my family liked this. 1 teenager didn't care for it b/c of the onion mix. I doubled the recipe and should not have added the second packet of onion soup. My 7 yr old said it was the "best chix he ever had in his life." I wouldn't go that far. The sauce didn't stick to the chix, so I thickened it w/ a little cornstarch mixed w/ water. I could see how the sauce could be used w/ pork. Remaining sauce can be mixed w/ cooked white or brown rice or served over potatoes. I'd consider it a "week night" way to dress up plain chix, but not something I'd serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I was gonna follow others suggestions with the onicn and garlic, but decided I should try it as is first. I'm glad I did. It was pretty good. I wasn't expecting a gourmet meal, but for what you put into it, it is decent. (kinda like sweet and sour-would be good with rice.) I will add this: Use tinfoil or parchment paper! What a burnt on mess!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
So easy and good! I used 6 drumsticks (removed the skin) and followed the recipe, just had to add a splash of white wine to it and cut back on the water. I also followed what others recommended with adding half an onion sliced thin to the bottom of the dish. Doesn't taste exactly like a BBQ sauce but boy is it good! You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was pretty good. I only made minor changes. I used 6 chicken drumsticks and doubled all the ingredients in the sauce except the onion soup mix...I dipped in and gave it a taste and it did seem just a tad too sweet, so I added 2 tablespoons of worcestershire sauce. I think that was just what it needed. I cooked it 30 minutes covered and 30 minutes uncovered, and still wasn't done, so I spooned the sauce over it again and gave it another 30 minutes uncovered. Perfect! I will probably make this again because it's so easy and tasty. I wouldn't make it for a dinner party, but definitely something the family wouldn't mind eating occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Pretty good stuff, like lots of the other reviews, it was too sweet. I knew I should have cut back on the sugar. I halved the amount of onion soup mix, also added some garlic powder (didnt have any fresh), a couple splashes of red wine, and sprinkles of paprika and red pepper flakes. Also cooked on top of sliced up onions. Served on top of sticky rice. Yum! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States