Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
LOVE THIS! Fast, easy and tasty! Next time I will try it with the added onions and maybe some sweet peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Definitely flavourful. Will probably make again...The sauce on mine got really runny (thinking the fat from the skin on the chicken thighs). But what stuck to the meat was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Followed ingredients exactly but instead of baking this, as per the instructions, I slowly sauteed it in a pan on the stovetop covered with a lid for 20 minutes and then uncovered for 10 minutes more to thicken the sauce (watching carefully so the sauce would not scorch). I was using boneless, skinless thighs flattened out so cooking time was less. Excellent served on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I made mine in a crockpot and it came out excellent. I doubled the sauce (but not the soup mix or sugar) and used 1/2 BBQ, as some others suggested. After removing the chicken to serve, I poured the sauce into a saucepan and set it to boil. Meanwhile, I mixed equal parts water & cornstarch and added this to the sauce to thicken it. Served the chicken with the sauce, corn bread & veggies - yummy & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I double the sauce, use 6-7 boneless chicken breasts cook at same temp for 2 hours...falls apart; delicious!!! My husband loves the sauce and puts it on rice!!!! SO QUICK (to prepare), SO EASY, SOOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Pretty good. My family isn't big on sweet chicken so I added less brown sugar but still...if you like sweet flavours though, this recipe is good for you...it fast to make and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was really good, The only change I made was I added just a tic of soy sauce. Everyone enjoyed it will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is SOO easy and SOO yummy!! I used only chicken thighs with no skin. Definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Soooo good! And so easy! I just put the sauce together, let the chicken sit in it for 8 hours, and threw the whole thing in the oven for 45 min. Delicious! The sauce is mouth-watering. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So good, so fast!! Thank you for such an awesome weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States