Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very Good. Love the name of the recipe also. Made it just as the recipe stated but I used boneless chicken breast and only cooked it for 45 minutes. Ten minutes before I removed the tin foil and the sauce thicken.Very tasty and the chicken was fork tender. Already added to my recipe book at home, will make often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keansburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Excellent dish. I used 4 breasts & it turned out great! I would use the sauce as a BBQ sauce on other things...it was that good! I served it to company & everyone raved about it. I had to reprint the recipe for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERILYNKM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I'd recommend trying chicken breasts, as suggested by others. I cooked cut up chicken pieces, doubled the sauce, also as recommended. It took a few extra minutes, after the chicken pieces were cooked, to extract the fat from the sauce. Breasts would give off less fat. The flavor of the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Very good, quick and easy. The ketchup taste was a bit much for my taste. Doubled the sauce but used only one package of the dry onion soup mix. Also, added a small chopped onion and two cloves of garlic. Will make again with the addition of a small can of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I liked this. It DOES taste like sweet and sour chicken. I cut back on both the sugar and onion soup so it wouldn't be so sweet/salty. It had a nice flavor and my boneless chicken breast tenders came out VERY moist. I threw some spinach in too to bake and it soaked up the flavor very nicely. Easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make! I did as several people suggested and doubled the sauce except for the soup mix. It worked out great. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts (which pretty much the only chicken I ever buy)and they were very tender. I give the flavor a 4 because I am not a big fan of onion soup mix but the ketchup and brown sugar made it not so overpowering. But it was definitely a 5 for being easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts and cooked them for about 35-40 minutes. Very simple and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Just OK. A little two salty. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was super easy and quite good. Very flavorful. I used chicken tenders since it was what I had on hand, and didn't change any other parts of the recipe. It was just a little too sweet for me (maybe not enough chicken compared to how much sauce was there?), but my husband loved it. I should have served over rice, as others suggested, that would have been delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This chicken was excellent. I added a clove of garlic over drumsticks and boneless breasts. I will continue to use this quick and easy recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States