Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The orange juice just really threw off the taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
When I tasted just the sauce before mixing all together I found it heavy on the oj flavor, BUT when eating it with the chicken and veggies, I ended up eating a 2nd serving. Thought it worked well all together! Family liked it. I did add more veggies, as well as some bell pepper and broccoli since we needed to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and really liked it both times. I actually like the strong orange flavor. I cooked the chicken first and then added the vegetables. I also added one clove of garlic and used ground ginger since I didn't have any fresh ginger. Served it over jasmine rice. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this the other night and thought it was very good. I did not use all the o.j. when doubling the sauce like I always do. I used 1/2 cup chicken stock and 1 cup o.j. I was afraid it would have too much of an orange flavor as per one reviewer. I did add a little more honey and soy sauce, but that was my preference after tasting. It could have been because I used less orange juice, which would have made it sweeter. I didn't have cashews, so I used peanuts. I thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Diced carrots and celery very fine, added about a teaspoon of sesame oil and a clove of minced garlic, and substituted a 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! The crisp green onions and the nuts give a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I thought it was great. Kind of spicy!My family thought it was a bit salty. I didnt use sodium free soy sauce though so thats most likely why, because thats the only "salt" that was in here!ha. I served over rice.great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was pretty good and made a fast weeknight dinner. I used broccoli instead of celery and left out the green onions. I had to use powdered ginger in place of fresh, but would use fresh next time. I think the title is misleading though, as it is more of an orange-nut stir fry and not so much honey. You could definitely taste the orange flavor, but if you use good quality orange juice, it turns out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was excellent! Of course I put my own spin on it. I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple (100%); I mixed the whites of the chopped scallions into the veggies and the green into the sauce; I used sesame oil because I didn't want to buy peanut; I think I used 3 or 4 Tbsp of chopped fresh ginger; I toasted the cashews; and finally I tossed organic bean shoots (bean sprouts) on top of the finished and served products. So delicious! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States