Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This dish was a big hit, and was nicely presented to dinner guests over rice. I also added snowpeas and brocolli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
A lot of bang for the buck! This easy, quick recipe makes a delicious main dish. I brought it to our book club when we were discussing "Tara Road", (my idea of what Marilyn was trying to make when she burned the pots!) and it received great reviews! It reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
My husband is diabetic and it's hard work trying to find suitable tasty recipes. When we first tasted it I asked him what he thought and re replied "I'm not sure yet". I tasted it and thought it was great. He said he thought so too but didn't want to influence my opinion. We'll certainly have this regularly and make it when entertaining guests, as it is so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
My whole family absolutely RAVED about this recipe! Will definately be making this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Absolutely delicious! I used fried tofu instead of chicken, and added some broccoli in addition to the carrots and celery......the Agedashi-esque Tofu recipe from Allrecipes worked amazingly well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This was an amazing recipe. I'm a college student and I made it for my friends. It's quick, easy, and everyone loved it! I added extra veggies and a neat idea is to add small orange slices when the stir-fry is finished cooking. (Don't try tangerines, they're too bitter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
We really enjoyed this recipe. It is defintely a keeper. I substututed turkey for chicken and it was equally enjoyable. Just make sure you cut up the turkey pieces quite small as the turkey is not quite as moist as chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was excellent. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I didnt think I would like orange flavor in my stir fry, but this was really good. I substituted orange punch for the OJ, and it worked well. If I make this again I will double both the sauce and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States