Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was freaking YUM. Mine turned out a little salty, only because I used peanuts instead of cashews because that was what I had. (Didn't look at the canister, apparently they were salty peanuts.) Didn't matter. Everyone but the little inhaled it. Next time, I might add a little more honey, maybe some orange zest. Thanks for the recommend, Caitlin. This one's a keeper. NOTE: I served this with Fried Rice Restaurant Style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Great recipe!! Even my kids ate it, and right now they won't eat anything. The only changes we made was doubling the recipe for the sauce to allow for the addition of more veggies (mushrooms, baby corn, broccoli and water chestnuts). This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good - I doubled the sauce (as I do with almost anything I cook that's to be served over rice) and put quite a bit more soy sauce to even out the acidity of the orange juice. It's going in the permanent recipes file ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great recipe! I loved the honey stir fry combination. The flavors really played on each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I followed the directions pretty much exactly, but the sauce just tasted like orange juice. Way too sweet. I added a couple of teaspoons of chili garlic sauce and about another tablespoon of soy sauce at the end just to balance out the flavors. It was good then and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
After the reviews, I found this disappointing. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't particularly good either. I doubled the veggies and sauce and added some cauliflower, half a red pepper, minced garlic, salt and pepper. A healthy recipe but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
A very good stir-fry! I used canola oil instead of peanut oil and onions instead of celery (I hate celery). I also left out the spring onions as they give me heart burn. However, even with all these changes, the end result was still very yummy. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Four adults in our home rated this recipe a 3.5-4.0. It was not wonderful, but, definitely edible. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Had to use juice from an orange, water and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States