Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I really wanted to like this recipe but I don't have very much good to say about it. The sauce tasted too much like orange juice and it just wasn't good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe - a rare stir fry recipe that doesn't taste like some variation on teriyaki. What mades it better is marinating the chicken in the sauce for a few hours before cooking, then removing the chicken from the marinade and browning as per the recipes instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
My ex and I enjoyed this. I added too much ginger though. My just thought it was okay but he is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My husband and I loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe called for except I added an extra tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Good for when you need to whip up something quick dinner, but not a jaw-dropping dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This recipe was okay. It had a nice orange and ginger flavor to the sauce, but it was lacking something. Next time I will add minced garlic. It was easy, though. I used peanuts because I didn't have cashews, but it was still good. Warm the nuts before you serve them to bring out the most flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was freaking YUM. Mine turned out a little salty, only because I used peanuts instead of cashews because that was what I had. (Didn't look at the canister, apparently they were salty peanuts.) Didn't matter. Everyone but the little inhaled it. Next time, I might add a little more honey, maybe some orange zest. Thanks for the recommend, Caitlin. This one's a keeper. NOTE: I served this with Fried Rice Restaurant Style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Great recipe!! Even my kids ate it, and right now they won't eat anything. The only changes we made was doubling the recipe for the sauce to allow for the addition of more veggies (mushrooms, baby corn, broccoli and water chestnuts). This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good - I doubled the sauce (as I do with almost anything I cook that's to be served over rice) and put quite a bit more soy sauce to even out the acidity of the orange juice. It's going in the permanent recipes file ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States