Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a beautiful dish! My husband is looking forward to the Planned Overs. I really didn't change anything and couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you for a great recipe! It worked well with TRopical Quinoa. Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I didn't have any fresh OR powdered ginger for that matter, but it is still very good, but I can tell that it would be better with some ginger. I crushed up some unsalted peanuts and threw them in place of cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I thought it tasted okay. I followed the recipe exactly as well and thought the orange juice was too much. But if I were to make this a second time which I may in the future, I think I'll add the sauce in along with the chicken so the chicken has more flavor to it like some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkinnySteve

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Too much orange juice. Otherwise delicious. Great alternative to our normal fare! Added muchrooms and will likely add peppers and broccoli next time as well. In addition, after reading other reviews, I also browned the chicken serperately and then added later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was great! I had to use garlic in place of the ginger, and i added some red pepper flakes. Next time I will make sure I have ginger since it could have used just a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very tasty sauce!! I added onions, gave it a nice zing! The boyf approves also!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyLBC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was OK - a good starting point, but not good by itself. Sauce didn't thicken, even though I had added cornstarch. I eventually took it off the heat before the vegetables were cooked into oblivion, but the sauce was still very watery. Could have used more spices for flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Added broccoli and garlic to the stir fry. Served over brown rice and spinach leaves. Nice light citrus flavor when you are tired of the heavy salty/soy sauced ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Made this at my sister's house the night after Thanksgiving for a change of pace. It was a hit! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My husband loved this, but isn't the slight bit picky. It was lacking something in my opinion. Needed to be more sweet, salty, or spicy. Tasted like orange juice mainly to me. Next time i will add more soy and honey and less oj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahlore04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chanute, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States