Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is the most delicious stir-fry ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Meh. Maybe I overcooked the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a keeper. Didn't have ginger root or peanut oil so I substituted canola oil and 2 tsp ground ginger. Also drained and added a small can of sliced mushrooms. It was great served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Ulla, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Made this for supper last night and had to substitute ground ginger for the fresh. It had excellent flavor, a little onion-y. Could not BELIEVE it was six servings! I could have eaten half of it easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a beautiful dish! My husband is looking forward to the Planned Overs. I really didn't change anything and couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you for a great recipe! It worked well with TRopical Quinoa. Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I didn't have any fresh OR powdered ginger for that matter, but it is still very good, but I can tell that it would be better with some ginger. I crushed up some unsalted peanuts and threw them in place of cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I thought it tasted okay. I followed the recipe exactly as well and thought the orange juice was too much. But if I were to make this a second time which I may in the future, I think I'll add the sauce in along with the chicken so the chicken has more flavor to it like some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkinnySteve

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Too much orange juice. Otherwise delicious. Great alternative to our normal fare! Added muchrooms and will likely add peppers and broccoli next time as well. In addition, after reading other reviews, I also browned the chicken serperately and then added later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was great! I had to use garlic in place of the ginger, and i added some red pepper flakes. Next time I will make sure I have ginger since it could have used just a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very tasty sauce!! I added onions, gave it a nice zing! The boyf approves also!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyLBC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States