Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent, fast, and easy! I went a little heavier on the ginger and added a big pinch of red pepper flake. Only way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. Did add the garlic and sesame oil and increased the veggies as suggested by some reviewers . My husband can be picky at times when trying out new recipes and he enjoyed this dish with no complaints. Will definitely use again and thanks for the submission. There are actually few chicken recipes that I have used from this site that I don't use again and again. Most are fast and not a lot of work and the results tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excellent but we love ginger so next time (and there will be a next time) I will add more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I thought this dish was excellent! I used turkey cutlets cut in strips because thats what I had out. I cooked the meat first until no longer pink. Then I added three fresh cloves of glaric, I diced up half of a fresh tomato with seeds removed, half an onion, a can of green pigeon peas (drained), 1 cup frozen mixed veggies, and added it to the pan with the meat, and cooked for a few minutes to soften up the onion and glaric. I followed the recipe for the sauce to the T except I used ground ginger not fresh. Poured the mixture over the meat, added some hot sauce and red pepper flakes for some heat, mixed well covered and cooked for another ten minutes. This is a keeper, will make again. You can use any type of protein you wish, even tofu if your a vegetarian. Served this over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I've never made anything like this but it seemed quick and simple so I tried it. I followed the recipe as close as I could making only 2 adjustments: I had no peanut oil so I used olive oil. I had no lite soy sauce so I used regular. I generally try to follow a given recipe exactly the first time but I had to make the above 2 changes. I also made the sauce separately first, thickened and all, to make sure I would like it. I did. This was GREAT!!! Really, really good, and the kids liked it as well. I will make it again for sure and maybe ad some heat and make a bit more sauce than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My guests are used to me trying new recipes out on them. They really liked this one. I added broccoli. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is the most delicious stir-fry ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Meh. Maybe I overcooked the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a keeper. Didn't have ginger root or peanut oil so I substituted canola oil and 2 tsp ground ginger. Also drained and added a small can of sliced mushrooms. It was great served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Ulla, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Made this for supper last night and had to substitute ground ginger for the fresh. It had excellent flavor, a little onion-y. Could not BELIEVE it was six servings! I could have eaten half of it easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States