Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The sauce is delicious. I put in garlic and onions with vegetables, also mushrooms. I don't like nuts, so did not use cashews. I added stock cube and dried chillies. and didn't find the orange juice too much. I also went lightly on the cornflour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Pretty good, I've never been able to duplicate the taste of asian cuisine at home and this came pretty close. Served it with broccoli and some fried brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
It was an ok dish. Something was missing. Perhaps next time I will try pineapple juice for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it. I think next time I will add a few more veggies. I think this would also be a great way to use leftover chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Orange juice seemed like a predominent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessiker
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Followed this recipe and just added a bit of sesame oil and some broccoli, snow peas and unsalted peanuts. So delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made this for my girlfriend who loves veggies, so i added broccoli and sugar snap peas. Plus i stir fried up some noodles on the side for a nice base. It was a huge hit, the sauce is sweet and tangy. We will definitely be having this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I am not a cook and had to use almonds instead of cashews. But all told I thought this was very tasty and not that hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is very good. I used sesame oil i/o peanut oil. The orange juice dominated a bit so will use less next time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We DID NOT care for this at all. Cooked up nicely with the recipe directions but the taste was not well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenika Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States