Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! The crisp green onions and the nuts give a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I thought it was great. Kind of spicy!My family thought it was a bit salty. I didnt use sodium free soy sauce though so thats most likely why, because thats the only "salt" that was in here!ha. I served over rice.great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Barron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was pretty good and made a fast weeknight dinner. I used broccoli instead of celery and left out the green onions. I had to use powdered ginger in place of fresh, but would use fresh next time. I think the title is misleading though, as it is more of an orange-nut stir fry and not so much honey. You could definitely taste the orange flavor, but if you use good quality orange juice, it turns out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was excellent! Of course I put my own spin on it. I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple (100%); I mixed the whites of the chopped scallions into the veggies and the green into the sauce; I used sesame oil because I didn't want to buy peanut; I think I used 3 or 4 Tbsp of chopped fresh ginger; I toasted the cashews; and finally I tossed organic bean shoots (bean sprouts) on top of the finished and served products. So delicious! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Decent stir fry. We added more veggies. Loved the texture and crunch of the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Quick, easy, tasty. I added more veggies (green peppers, broccoli, snow peas and water chestnuts) and doubled the sauce. Next time I'll probs use more ginger and soy and a little less juice and honey as the sauce was just a little sweeter than I would have liked. Overall very tasty. Good for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was delicious, easy and healthy all at once. My husband and I agree that I need to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Rickett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
It was o.k but it came out kind of pasty which I really didn't like. Otherwise it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved this healthy recipe! I have made this several times with a few cooking changes. I omitted the ginger root. I cooked the chicken first in 1 TBS of hot peanut oil and then removed it from the pan. Added another 1 TBS of peanut oil and the vegetables, including water chestnuts, green and red bell peppers, and cooked for 3 minutes. I then added 1/3 cup water and placed a lid on the pan for 2 min. Removed the lid, added the chicken again and cooked for a couple more minutes before adding the orange juice mixture. Once it thickened, I added the cashews and green onions, tossed a couple of times and served over a bed of white rice. The vegetables were still crunchy and not mushy. What is so terrific about this recipe is how easy it is to add different vegetables for a different combination with this flavorful sauce. It's easy and a wonderful to eat lots of fresh vegetables. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States