Chicken Hobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Simple. Tasty. Easy to clean. You can't ask for much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Dee... Made this for my family last night and it was terrific!!!! Was a little afraid of 20 minutes on the grill but it was spectacular!!! Will be making this again!!! Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
A family favorite! I have thrown in crock pot, cooked in oven, and grilled and it is always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was surprisingly wonderful & easy. I would add a few more veggies than what I had in each! It's just really good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was really good!! The chicken came out super moist. I did put the potatoes in the microwave for a couple of minutes to help speed up the cooking process. I also sprayed cooking spray on the foil and instead I butter I used olive oil. I also didn't use garlic salt, instead I used Cajun seasoning. I sprinkles that on the potatoes and chicken. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is really good. I made only a few changes for personal tastes. My husband and I are both trying to watch our calories, so I omitted the bacon and butter. I have no doubt that adding those would have made it even better (sigh). Like many others, I boiled the red potato cubes for about 5 minutes to make sure they would get done. Also, since the weather was bad, I put all the ingredients in a baking pan coated lightly with olive oil and covered it with foil, baking for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees, rather than grilling it. I used chicken breast tenderloins (marinated a short while), so larger breast halves might take longer. This was just very easy and we all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Not as great as expected but not really bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
OK... so I added a tiny bit of minced garlic, kosher salt, a pinch of sugar, pepper and rosemary to the diced potatoes, onions and carrots. I sprinkled the chicken breasts with garlic salt, and then drizzled them with some of the bacon grease. One idea is to make a gravy out of the drippings, but not at all necessary! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Was very easy to fix and everyone seemed to like it. I added new potatoes and finger potatoes and baby carrots. Doubled up the foil and didn't have any issues with them burning. Cooked it in the oven at 350 for an hour. Kids like the idea that they can customize their pouches and will try some variations on the next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated, except that I cooked it approx 5 minutes longer because we're at a higher altitude. Cooked this on the gas grill and kept the temp at approx 400-425. My super-picky DH loved this, and asked me not to change anything the next time I made it (I have a tendency to experiment). Next time though, for my packet I'll season the chicken with some Lawry's seasoned salt, and will go with with regular bacon rather than the peppered. Hubby will still get the peppered. Sidenote on the bacon... I didn't fry it until crispy... just cooked it for a few minutes on each side so it was still limp. I think that the bacon further cooking in the packet gave it a LOT of flavor that you might not otherwise get if you pre-cooked the bacon to a crispy state. I may try this using a mix of thighs and breasts down the road, and will probably also toss in a few mushrooms. Fantastic recipe-- will go into my regular rotation for sure.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States