Chicken Hariyali Tikka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Wonderful. I couldn't find green chile paste so I added a splash of hot sauce instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I marinated this overnight--absolutely terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Made this using seitan instead of chicken. I had to double the Tikka (probably because seitan is a little more absorbent than chicken), but it turned out very nicely. I felt good after eating - like I'd really eaten something very healthy and good for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
SOOO good!!! And extremely healthy and low-cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I am cheap, so I used chix thighs.I marinated the chix for 24 hrs., it was very tasty and I was sooo happy that the herb mixture didn't turn all brown, I know it was the lemon that helped that. I baked it and was delish!! Thank You for another yummy alternative to the same old birdy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Great flavor!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like others I subbed red chili paste for the green (only used 1/2 TBS) and minced garlic and powdered ginger for the paste. First time using mint on my chicken and this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
FABULOUS! Tender, juicy, and incredibly flavorful. I often find chicken boring, but not this recipe. I wasn't sure whether to pack down the cilantro before I measured it, but I went ahead and did so because I like cilantro so much. I used 1/4 cup of dried mint because the grocery store was out of the fresh stuff. And I measured the garlic, ginger paste, and green chili paste very generously. I only had chicken thighs (bones in) on hand, so I broiled them for twenty minutes on the first side and ten on the second. I don't know that I've ever had better chicken. We ate it with orzo and tomato salad. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
great recipe, the chicken was wonderful. We cooked it on the grill and my husband said that it was the best chicken he had ever had. The only change I made to the recipe was to add a tablespoon of ground cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was very moist and flavorful.I used thighs instead of breast meat and blended all the ingredients in a food processor. It took me about 15-18 mins to broil in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
excellent is an understatement for this....the tangy and garlicy taste just blend beautifully.....and really presentable too! UPDATE 18/06/2011 :: This is a recipe that's been going strong in my house ever since I made it! I do marinate these in the fridge for a minimum of 8 hours (over night) to even 24 hours or even frozen for longer. I bake these first for 21 minutes @ about 175C and then flip them over and bake for anouther 21 minutes. Something I forgot to mention was to follow your own taste for the salt coz that's what I do since the salt proportion in the recipe seems way to much. These tikkas are much loved by all who've tried these at my place! :) Thanks again Heeru!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States