Chicken Hariyali Tikka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great recipe--the first time I prepared it as written, substituting red curry paste for green chile paste as that is what I have. This turned out great. The second time I doubled the listed ingredients, blended them with a can of coconut milk, and simmered the chicken in the sauce. This was *delicious*. It makes a fresh-tasting curry that's great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I marinated this overnight--absolutely terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
FABULOUS! Tender, juicy, and incredibly flavorful. I often find chicken boring, but not this recipe. I wasn't sure whether to pack down the cilantro before I measured it, but I went ahead and did so because I like cilantro so much. I used 1/4 cup of dried mint because the grocery store was out of the fresh stuff. And I measured the garlic, ginger paste, and green chili paste very generously. I only had chicken thighs (bones in) on hand, so I broiled them for twenty minutes on the first side and ten on the second. I don't know that I've ever had better chicken. We ate it with orzo and tomato salad. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I am cheap, so I used chix thighs.I marinated the chix for 24 hrs., it was very tasty and I was sooo happy that the herb mixture didn't turn all brown, I know it was the lemon that helped that. I baked it and was delish!! Thank You for another yummy alternative to the same old birdy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Great flavor!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like others I subbed red chili paste for the green (only used 1/2 TBS) and minced garlic and powdered ginger for the paste. First time using mint on my chicken and this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Made this using seitan instead of chicken. I had to double the Tikka (probably because seitan is a little more absorbent than chicken), but it turned out very nicely. I felt good after eating - like I'd really eaten something very healthy and good for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I will try again, with less salt! But after sitting in the fridge for a day, the salt seemed toned down. Lovely fragrance! I had some of Amy's Cilantro Sauce from another dish left over and dipped the chicken in it.. MMM. Very nice. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Mmmm mmm good. I used Sarichi (not sure of the spelling, the red chilli sauce with the rooster on the bottle) because I couldn't find green chilli paste. Also couldnt find garlic gincer paste so I used 3 cloves of garlic and 2 tbs of fresh chopped ginger root.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was good, but I thought the citrus flavor was a little strong or it needed something to make the flavor less bitter. I think it would be better without the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
SOOO good!!! And extremely healthy and low-cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States