Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This gravy had no flavor at all! I would NOT suggest this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
EXCELLENT. I used a little less cornstarch but I had some fresh chicken stock available and just a little salt -- it came out great. It's a nice quick, easy and very tasty alternative to traditional gravy. Thank you, Barbara, for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious. Will be making it again and over and over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Did not like at all. It looked weird, tasted bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very simple and quick to make! Tasted decent enough that I would make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Followed recipe verbatim and it was delicious. I will use this recipe again and again. So quick, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I did not care for this. It was gelatinous and looked like pea soup. My mother-in-law said it looked like lemon meringue pie filling. I made it per the recipe, used chicken stock and bouillon to make the total quantity. It was overpowered by one teaspoon of poultry seasoning. A tiny dollop went on the rice and chicken went bare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
A simple delicious recipe. So easy. I choice my favorite stock, the poultry season I prefer and came out just to my families liking. In fact after trying out two weeks of new recipes. The gravy was his favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethlaurel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The gravy's consistency is good, but it needs seasoning. I would cut down on the poultry seasoning and add salt next time. The poultry seasoning gives it a very bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States