Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This chicken gravy recipe is delicious and almost fat free, too! It is quick and easy and worked well with vegetable broth and/or beef broth for other types of meat, too! I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Yeah, I definitely had a lot of trouble with this recipe. It's possible that I did it wrong, but I followed all the directions and I basically got clumpy goop. Gravy is much more difficult to make than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Great easy recipe. I have added it to my "staple" recipes. You can add anything to change the flavor, herbs and seasonings. But just as good the way it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This looks like, and has the consistancy of a.....err, a...runny nose. The taste was a little better, but we couldn't get past the look. Sorry Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
The perfect gravy recipe!!! Just what I was looking for! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Well, hmmm. I must mention, I'm as bad at making gravy as I am frying foods (which is pretty bad). I usually buy gravy from market day, or in desperation ask my mom to come over and make it (she lives 3 minutes from me). As this gravy tasted good, a little salty (could have been the boullion that I used) but the consistancy, well I'll put it to you this way, my 11 year old son asked me if I blew my nose in it (which could mean nothing after the yukon gold mashed potatoes comment, he's such a jokester). It was sort of gloppy, but the taste was good. I'll make it again in a bind, Thanks Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This was not as smooth as I hoped. I am used to working with cornstarch, so I know that I blended it well. I used the broth from boiled chicken and herbs, and even added extra chicken broth granules. The flavor was still only moderate. I also added extra broth to thin the gravy out some. My suggestion would be to add about a half cup more broth and more chicken flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This was just about the worst thing I've ever tasted. It tasted like thick, greasy water. My husband and I were both in shock at how gross this stuff was. I will definitely keep looking for a different chicken gravy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I HAVE BEEN MAKING GRAVIES FOR 35 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER KNOWN IT TO BE MADE THIS WAY. I TRIED TO DOCTOR IT UP TO NO AVAIL. SORRY. MAY BE JUST MY TASTES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
i love how easy and quick this recipe is to make. i use this recipe for my potatoes, rice and even my turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States