Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe is a good place to start, but bland without some necessary changes. I sauteed some onions in butter, then put them in the blender with 1 cup water, 1 cup milk, a chicken boullion cube and the cornstarch. Pureed them all until smooth then put back in the pan to boil and thicken. Tasted really good considering there was no roast drippings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Wow! This was bland, tastless. Do not make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was the best chicken gravy i had every had and so easy my b/f can make it...lol.Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
So easy and quick to make! I surprised myself! I didn't have chicken stock so I used a can of chicken broth hoping it would come out ok. A pleasant surprise. Next time I'll be sure to have chicken stock on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I will never buy gravy at the store again! I had no idea it was this easy to make and it came out perfectly! Thankyou for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Disaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was super easy and tasted exactly how I had expected/wanted it to! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was ok and it worked in a pinch, but the real thing is better, of course. I used flour instead of corn starch (I have to watch all input of starchy things) and it came out thinner than noted. Used a lot of seasonings and added white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My friend and I used this mostly to know the techniques to make gravy with cornstarch. It was great and the gravy was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I'm sorry, but I wasn't a fan of this at all. The poultry seasoning gave it a flavor I was not expecting at all. Very far from the traditional "thanksgiving" taste I was trying to aim for. Should have just started with some salt and pepper. I had to add lots of salt, pepper and garlic powder trying to mask the poultry seasoning. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I basically replaced the chicken stock with the drippings from the pan that I had roasted my chicken in. I poured all the juices in a saucepan, added maybe a little less than equal the amount of water. I then brought this to a boil and added 2 tablespoons of cornstarch (already dissolved in water) to the boiling chicken juices. kept boiling and stirring until it thickened and all done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States