Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
just made it with bouillion instead of stock. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Too much spice and not enough creamy texture like gravy should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this with 4 bouillon cubes with 2 cups water. Added cornstarch mix till thick, then added 1/2tps. ground sage, dash of salt & pepper. I didn't have poutlry seasoning available. I used this with grilled chicken and noodles. It had great flavor and my family asked to keep it in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This worked very well for my chicken commercials I made for supper. Was a little scared so I bought dry packet gravy just incase...but this recipe fit the bill. The only thing I did different was to add a few chicken boullion cubes & salt & pepper, I dbl. the recipe & just cut back on the poultry seasoning by about 1/2 tsp. Family said I can definately remake the meal...so the gravy must have worked for them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I needed a chicken gravy recipe in a pinch, and found this one first. Didn't read any of the other reviews, just made it according to the directions and it was great, great, great! Perfect for what I needed it for, but if I make it again, since reading other reviews, I think I will mix my cornstarch with some milk and cut my chicken stock back accordingly. Still, it was so simple and tasted great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
We needed a quick gravy and thought we would try this. After reading many of the reviews, I did not quite get the color issue until I made it. I even used milk instead of water with the cornstarch. To fix the problem, I added one boullian cube, as well as a bay leaf, into the thickening gravy. It gave it the golden color that was needed. It also added a little extra seasoning that was needed. I then added less poultry seasoning. In the past, we would have just skipped the gravy. Now, I know we have a quick tasty and customizable option for our family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I don't know if I did it wrong, but I followed the recipe to the T. It was REALLY lumpy and it had way too much poultry seasoning. That was all I could taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This Gravy turned out really good and only took like 7 minutes to make. I did use flour instead of cornstarch, and added atleast 2 tblspoons of Bells seasoning. Also a little tip: if you sift the flour into the water, its a a little less lumpy. I served this gravy over some leftover turkey (which had become quite dry), on french bread with some cranberry mayo. My housemates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe is a good place to start, but bland without some necessary changes. I sauteed some onions in butter, then put them in the blender with 1 cup water, 1 cup milk, a chicken boullion cube and the cornstarch. Pureed them all until smooth then put back in the pan to boil and thicken. Tasted really good considering there was no roast drippings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Wow! This was bland, tastless. Do not make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chef John's Deep-Fried Creamy Chicken Gravy

Creamy, decadent, and rich fried Bechamel balls stuffed with chicken and ham.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States