Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe but it gets five stars 'cause it was so easy that it turned out right - and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I used the dripping from my roated chicken and it tasted great ! It did get lumps after it cooled (towards the end of dinner) so I think I'll try milk next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe. I used half low-fat milk and half water for the stock. I didn't have cornstarch but flour worked just fine. I used lowfat (2%) milk to dissolve the flour in too. It eas awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. The gravy turned out thick and creamy. I didn't have poultry season on hand so I just put in 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp garlic poweder, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp paprika and was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenvoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good! Followed other modifications and used milk with the corn starch. I used a bold chicken rub, as that was all that I had on hand for poultry seasoning. Spicy! I also added pepper, garlic and onion powder. Looks great and tastes wonderful with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great recipe and wonderful in a pinch when you need the gravy but don't have the cooking juices from the bird! I also used milk instead of water then added some powdered onion and powdered garlic to add a little more depth of flavor. Make sure you use really good stock if you want good flavor. Personally, I like Swanson's Organic chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I found this recipe to be extremely bland as written, perhaps in part because I did have to use the chicken bouillon method. It's palatable enough to use in a chicken stuffing casserole, but only after some serious tweaking. I added a good shake of onion powder, s & p, parsley and (as much as I didn't want to add the fat) a little butter. Perhaps I will try again the next time I have chicken stock on hand and it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as stated. It was weird looking but tasted OK after adding salt. It did not look like the photos. Follow others' advice using milk and salt for a better look and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
OMG!!! This has to be the worst tasting gravy I have ever had. The texture, color, and taste were horrible. I tried to add numerous other seasonings just to make this thing eatable and I just could not do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was my first try at gravy and it came out very well ... you have to continually wisk it and add salt and pepper. It came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMSimmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States