Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I will never buy gravy at the store again! I had no idea it was this easy to make and it came out perfectly! Thankyou for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Disaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was super easy and tasted exactly how I had expected/wanted it to! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was ok and it worked in a pinch, but the real thing is better, of course. I used flour instead of corn starch (I have to watch all input of starchy things) and it came out thinner than noted. Used a lot of seasonings and added white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My friend and I used this mostly to know the techniques to make gravy with cornstarch. It was great and the gravy was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I'm sorry, but I wasn't a fan of this at all. The poultry seasoning gave it a flavor I was not expecting at all. Very far from the traditional "thanksgiving" taste I was trying to aim for. Should have just started with some salt and pepper. I had to add lots of salt, pepper and garlic powder trying to mask the poultry seasoning. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I basically replaced the chicken stock with the drippings from the pan that I had roasted my chicken in. I poured all the juices in a saucepan, added maybe a little less than equal the amount of water. I then brought this to a boil and added 2 tablespoons of cornstarch (already dissolved in water) to the boiling chicken juices. kept boiling and stirring until it thickened and all done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this with a roux rather than the corn starch because I thought the olive oil would add a little more flavor (since the recipe itself looked like it may need some). I still didn't like it. I'm generally pretty generous in my reviews but this was bland and blah. Sorry, not a fan. I'd rather use the little gravy packets from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
A very good and simple recipe if your looking for something to accompany your mashed potatoes! I also liked the fact that you don't use flour as that means it has less calories! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I am pretty much with Siralee on this one. However I did not use milk and I think I should have. I will use milk & flour next time. I did add a little salt & pepper and did use chicken bullion powder, didn't seem overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Doubtfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made a few changes.... I reduced the poultry seasoning to 1/2 teaspoonful and added 1/2 tsp salt (as I used reduced salt broth) and 1/2 tsp browning sauce. My son turned his nose up at the smell but ended up going back for seconds and poured it over his baked haddock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maritimeukranian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States