Chicken Gravy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My family loved this recipe. These are the changes I made: *omitted water *added 1/2 tsp cumin *added additional garlic *used sharp cheddar cheese and about a cup more than the recipe calls for *used shallots in place of onion *added 1 cup of shredded potato to thicken it some. It was still a little soupy but did thicken as it cooled a bit. So it turned out just right after adding the potato. I served this with red rice on the side and I got rave reviews from my picky family! This will become a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I didnt care for this recipe. It was ok, but not alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I thought that by reading all these great reviews that we'd be happy with this recipe.......NOT! It looked gross, and the tortillas were soggy, kind of a gummy texture. Good luck with making this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
EASY ! I USED A CHICKEN I COOKED IN CROCK POT (DEBONED) AND CANNED GRAVY. MY FAMILY LOVED IT! TOPPED WITH SOUR CREAM, TACO SAUSE AND LETTUCE. YUMMY!A NEW FAMILY FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
My husband liked the flavor, but it was way too soupy for me. If there is a next time making this for me, I'll leave out the extra water and thicken with a little corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Taste great just too soupy and that was with adding only 1/4c of water and the recipe recommended 1c. Added mozarella cheese, about 1/2c. Served with black bean and corn salsa, shredded lettuce and sour cream. Next time not as much chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This was outstanding...my daughter and I had seconds, and my son had thirds!!! The only disappointment I had was that it was a little too soupy for my liking. I will make it again, but I think I will had a little cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. Thanks for an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Very good & easy to assemble. I like celery, but will omit it the next time. Had only one cup of leftover gravy & no green chilies so I substituted 1 cup of already made chunky salsa. The result was still very moist. Will make again, thanks Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
In this recipe I do not see that it calls for cooked chicken as one reader suggested or am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States