Chicken Giardino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2000
Recipe calls for way too much wine. Try it with about 1/4 of the wine indicated and I think it would taste all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
After smelling the sauce, I had to throw it away and use the chicken, veggies, and pasta with other spices and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Too bland, no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I tried this recipe in hopes of it tasting like a favorite restaurant entree. I, too, threw out the sauce and used the chicken and vegetables to make a separate dish. The sauce was really bad. Maybe the 1 T of thyme was wrong. Revisions necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
The recipe wasn't that bad, but I reduced the Thyme to 1 tsp. and I used chicken broth instead of wine. After the sauce heated through I thickened it with a little more of the dry sauce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe was a disaster. I was a little wary after reading the reviews but love this dish from olive garden and really wanted to try it. First off I was skeptical of the amount of liquid used in the sauce; it seemed like alot. And when I added the white mix it didn't thicken at all! I ended up with a weird smelling water/wine soup. I don't know what went wrong but I was left with just chicken and vegetables and no edible sauce to be found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieeMonster13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
GO TO THE OLIVE GARDEN!!! DO NOT ATTEMPT @ HOME W/ THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Really strange recipe! Weird flavour, and way to liquidy. Didn't like this at all. Most of it ended up in the garbage. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States