Chicken Giardino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Really strange recipe! Weird flavour, and way to liquidy. Didn't like this at all. Most of it ended up in the garbage. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
GO TO THE OLIVE GARDEN!!! DO NOT ATTEMPT @ HOME W/ THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe was a disaster. I was a little wary after reading the reviews but love this dish from olive garden and really wanted to try it. First off I was skeptical of the amount of liquid used in the sauce; it seemed like alot. And when I added the white mix it didn't thicken at all! I ended up with a weird smelling water/wine soup. I don't know what went wrong but I was left with just chicken and vegetables and no edible sauce to be found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieeMonster13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
The recipe wasn't that bad, but I reduced the Thyme to 1 tsp. and I used chicken broth instead of wine. After the sauce heated through I thickened it with a little more of the dry sauce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I tried this recipe in hopes of it tasting like a favorite restaurant entree. I, too, threw out the sauce and used the chicken and vegetables to make a separate dish. The sauce was really bad. Maybe the 1 T of thyme was wrong. Revisions necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Too bland, no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
After smelling the sauce, I had to throw it away and use the chicken, veggies, and pasta with other spices and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
Recipe calls for way too much wine. Try it with about 1/4 of the wine indicated and I think it would taste all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States