Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was absolutely delicious!!!! I used more garlic than it called for just because I love garlic. Other than that everything was the same. I don't see now people thought it was bland it was so flavorful. The only difference I am going to make next time is to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made this today and followed the recipe, except used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken soup and 1/2 box of farfalle. It is delicious! Definitely restaurant quality, and very simple to make. Am going to make it next time I have company. Of course, you can always cut the butter and use fat free soup to make it lighter if you want. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend and I last night. I doubled the sauce recipe (only using 3/4 cup butter) and used a pound of chicken. I used cream of chicken soup with herbs instead of the regular kind, added some red pepper flakes, and canned diced tomatoes with garlic and onions. It was delicious and as my boyfriend took his first bite, he said "this is already my favorite thing you've made me." I also paired it was some real italian garlic bread. Just mince some extra garlic while making dinner. Thanks for the recipe and the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We will be making this again! Per reviews, I added about a cup of white wine to the sauce. I will be adding more sun dried tomatoes next time, but otherwise followed the directions to a T. Good family meal, this kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was awesome, we had several friends over and everyone LOVED it, will make again and again. It was really easy too, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Delicious! I'm not a sundried tomato person and the kids weren't interested in them either so next time I'll sub mushrooms for the tomatoes but it'll definitely be a reg at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was SO good. The sauce was creamy and delicious. The only suggestion I have it to perhaps make more of the sauce. I used a 12 oz. box of pasta and it was just enough to cover it all. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylynn15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I also modified the recipe a little. Added white wine, asparagus and mushrooms. I substituted the soup for Classico Sundried tomato sauce, and adding the wine and the milk helped thin down the sauce. GREAT flavor! Everyone loves this and it is so quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
12/3/09-This recipe was great! I wasn't exactly sure how to measure the sun-dried tomatoes but I ended up using about 1.5oz. I love them so next time I'll use the whole 3oz bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! This dish is great with a couple moderations. I ony used about 1/3 of olive oil in place of the butter and I used two cut up roma tomatos in place of the sundried and we like alittle spice so I added some cayenne pepper, I also added alittle oregano for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States