Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I followed the directions as written, it was really good. I will make definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
very good and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent!!!! A little less pasta or a little more sauce. Other than that, I found it to be outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgene Jones

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Othello, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious, and super easy. I made extra sauce and I'm glad I did, it was so good. My daughter that doesn't like tomatoes LOVED this. Next time I may add broccoli or serve it on the side, as the sauce would really compliment it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was the very first recipe I made from this site and have now made it twice. I omitted the butter and used a little canola oil instead. I also used low fat milk and no salt. I added extra garlic as I do with all recipes since it's never enough. And added red pepper flakes for some hot spice This was great: Quick, easy and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe had good flavor but is VERY rich. I cut the butter in half and will probably use only 1/4 of what is called for next time. I also recommend reducing or eliminating the added salt. I will make this again, the family liked it and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought this was great. Slight changes---half the butter, half the pasta, a 1/4 cup of white wine at the same time as the garlic. Even the kiddos ate it up with a side of strawberry spinach salad. I cooked my chicken tenderloins in the butter (in a skillet) before adding the garlic. I removed them and then added again according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I couldn't figure out how to give a 3 1/2 star rating. This was good and I would make it again. I followed some of the suggestions. Less butter probably about 3 tbsp. Added a little crushed pepper, less parsley and some Italian seasoning. I used vit D milk and 1/2 cup of white wine and sun dried tomatoes in oil, no cheese on hand. This ended up being a really thick sauce. Next time I will omit the wine because I don't think it adds to this recipe with the strong flavor of the cream of chicken soup. Instead I will use more milk to thin the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The whole family loved this :-) We like a lot of sauce, so I added another can of soup and changed the milk to a cup. I also added some broccoli. This will definately be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardsfamily5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used sun-dried tomatoes in olive oil, and the flavor was awesome. I would recommend cutting them up into bite-size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States