Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I enjoyed this one...I used less pasta and added some milk at the end to make it a little creamier. I think it's a great 'base' recipe that anyone can add anything to and make it their own!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Enjoyed by the entire family. The only variations I made were adding a dab of italian seasoning. I made this for my freezer cooking group in bulk, so I cooked all my chicken (thighs) in the crock pot with some of the sauce, including the sundried tomatoes. I diced my tomatoes in the food processor because my kids don't like them, but they had no problem with them diced and cooked a long time. (I don't like them in big, hard chunks either.) I doubled the sauce as some suggested, except the butter. Very, very good. I think it will be enjoyed by all 6 families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very quick, easy recipe...usually stuff I have on hand too. Definitely decrease the pasta and increase the tomato. I added some left over chicken broth to thin it out a bit and make it more kid-appealing. I chopped us some steamed broccoli too, but I feel that it competed with the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khondolink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I just made this for a pitch in at work tomorrow, and I couldn't stay out of it! I loved loved LOVED this recipe!! I used minced garlic from q jar because I didn't have fresh garlic. I also let the sun dried tomatoes rehydrate in the sauce instead of separately. I pretty much stuck to the rest of the recipe, except for adding some fresh chives and a little feta cheese on top. So yummy, I may not even share it with my co-workers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made this tonight for my family and everyone loved it. I followed some of the tips from others and added in sauteed mushrooms and wine. I used parmesean cheese instead of romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
AMAZING! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
We loved this! I didn't have any Romano cheese, but it was delicious without. I only used two chicken breasts, which was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Terrific after adding a little bit of spice to it. Great Basic recipe. I didn't have Romano so I used Parmesean cheese. Added 1/2 tsp of Chili flakes which gave it a nice zip my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I followed the directions as written, it was really good. I will make definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
very good and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States