Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This was excellent! I took others advise and made a few changes - used 1/2 box of farfalle and full amount of sauce - it was just right; used italian seasoning instead of parsley, more pepper, and a little red pepper; only used 1/2 of butter; didn't have romano so I used about 1/2 cup of asiago cheese instead. I will definately make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Excellent and easy to make! Took me a little work with the spices to make sure it doesn't just taste like I poured chicken soup over pasta. Will consider using egg-noodles next time to mesh the flavors. Overall a great dish, that looks more complicated than it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akkadoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Amazing recipe.. everyone in my family loved it! It was one of the first real recipes that I ever followed (I'm just beginning to cook now) and I was so happy with the results. I did add some white wine for extra flavor and then some broccoli for extra color. It looked beautiful in the dish.. I cannot say more good things about this recipe and SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
this recipe is great! I put some crushed red pepper in for a little added zip! I was going to put fresh mushrooms in too but I forgot! I like this recipe alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I give this 4 stars with the recipe as is, but I make changes to it! CHANGES: 1. 1 tsp black pepper during cooking (instead of 1/4) 2. Add 1-2 cups of chopped up fresh spinach after mixing sauce with pasta. Heat just enough to warm spinach just before serving. 3. Change pasta from farfell to penne. 4. Swap out parsley with Italian seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This one is definately a keeper. I think it's "the Bite" that the romano has that really kick starts this pasta dish. I added a fraction more liquid to the sauce (personal preference) FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Bumbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tathra, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Busselton, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
To add a little twist, I tossed in fresh bacon bits to give it a carbonera twist and the taste of the bacon and sun dried tomatoes together were heaven! This was the PERFECT quick recipe to cook for my household when I wasn't really in the mood to cook! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I cooked this pasta for dinner the other night and I thought it was just ok - my husband liked it more than I did though. I did change the recipe somewhat. I used cream of mushroom soup, I sauteed a shallot and a clove of garlic with the chicken. I also added some blanched asparagus which I'd cut up. In the end, we found that this dish didn't really wow us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very easy to make and full of flavour. My boyfriend who is a fussy eater has called this his favourite dish. I omitted the romano cheese and instead of dry parsley I put in fresh herb paste. Occasionally I will also put in a tablespoon of tomato pesto for extra flavour & colour. Also a hit with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States