Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This came out a little salty for my taste and the sauce was really thick! But it was really good other than that, I don't know that I'll make it again though, I'd rather make something like that from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Excellent recipe! We followed the recipe exactly, and everyone gave it raving reviews. We especially loved the sundried tomatoes. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
good, only thing is that the sauce becomes a little too thick. Next time, I would add a little white wine or chicken stock to think it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I love this recipe. It's full of flavor and worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe. Tastes very similar to a favorite dish at a particular italian chain restaurant. Have made this many times for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMJACKS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Premont, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe was easy to make and yummy. I did make a few changes...instead of sun dried tomatoes I used yellow and orange bell peppers. The husband is not a fan of tomatoes. I sautéed them in olive oil and then put them in the cream sauce. I did add two extra cloves of garlic (love the garlic!!), and some extra cream of chicken. I also added some red pepper to spice it up. Overall, I thought this was a simple, delicious recipe. Great for a last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
The whole family loved this one! I was so excited to see my 8 yr old give me a thumbs up while my 5 1/2 yr old was diving right in. Our 1 yr old even approved LOL! I did two modifications to the recipe. I used 12oz of pasta instead of the full 16oz and I only used 6 Tbsps of butter instead of a 1/2 cup. Next time I might add a little wine. When my husband wants seconds I know the recipe is a keeper and I add it to my monthly meal planner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEWIS1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very good and easy base receipe!! I rated it a 4 because I had to make some modifications which made it a 5!! I took some suggestions from others and used 2 tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter, added crushed red pepper for a little heat, used parmesean cheese instead of Romano, cream of mushroom 0 because that was all I had and added frozen broccoli in the boiling water during the last 4 minutes of cooking my whole wheat spiral pasta. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was wonderful! I did make changes for what I had, what others sugested, and what I enjoy. This recipe would be great many ways. I didn't have romano so I used lots of parmesan, and I only had cream of mushroom soup and it was great! I love veggies so I threw in some sauteed onions and zucchini. 1/2 of the pasta was perfect for the amount of sauce. I used the sun dried tomatoes in a jar with oil, and actually cooked my chicken in some of that oil. I added extra garlic and milk, and in the end I added a little sugar and crushed red pepper while it was simmering. I substituted olive oil for butter, and italian seasoning for parsley. Work with what you have and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States