Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Yum! I made this without the chicken (because I didn't have any) and doubled the sauce. For such a quick and simple recipe it was a lot better than I expected. The sauce is way too tasty. I couldn't help but sample it while cooking. Excellent, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
recipe was great except the sundried tomatoes. they never seemed to get done and the recipe was just as good, if not better, with diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very good, my whole family loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I rated this 5 stars because it was so surprisingly good considering the main ingredient is cream of chicken soup! We used just over a half box of baby bowties, and the sauce was plenty. I used julienned sundried tomato in oil, omitted the butter completely, used healthy request soup, and just sauteed the garlic in a little evoo first before adding the soup, milk, and tomatoes. Instead of adding in the chicken, we cooked turkey cutlets on their own to mix up the flavors. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was just ok. I used canned chicken from Sam's which was really tender and good. The sauce was bland so I added white wine. Onion would be good too. This is a quick meal that will satisfy your family though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very, Very good pasta. I wish I could have made more. The sauce has a great flavor and the tomatoes add more to the flavor. I will absolutely do this recipe again. Next time I am going to cook the chicken bits before putting them in the sauce. Just because the chicken let out juice. I did not have farfalle pasta so I used whole wheat penne pasta. I also used the 98% condensed chicken. Sooooo goooood....We cleaned our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I loved this recipe!! I added a bit more to make some more sauce, but then found it a bit too salty. I won't add the additional salt next time and may add some white wine, as another member suggested.. Very good overall.. will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAMATT
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Excellent dish. The only thing I altered was to add an extra 1/4 cup of milk to the sauce. I thought there was more than enough sauce to coat everything. The dish was very flavorful & the sundried tomatoes added a nice tang. Thanks for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe, we make it often. And it is so EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iggy507

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great tasting and unbelievably easy. I followed many of Jaime's suggestions. I doubled the sauce ingredients but used only 6 Tbsp of butter and did not double the parsley. I didn't have chicken to prepare for this, so I used 3 cans of COSTCO chicken breasts. This was really a tasty dish and a great dinner to make on a busy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States