Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antwerpianer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
It was decent. Honestly I like garlic but this dish screamed garlic. I would reduce the garlic to one. FYI: To rehydrate the sundried tomatoes you just put them in your measuring cup with 8oz of water and microwave them for 1 minute on high and then 1 minute on 50% power. Then just let them sit for 5 minutes - WAH LA! The dish was okay. The sauce was too thick for my taste, esp. if you wanted to eat it for leftovers. I didn't really alter anything on the recipe...it was just okay. I don't think I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Yum! I made this without the chicken (because I didn't have any) and doubled the sauce. For such a quick and simple recipe it was a lot better than I expected. The sauce is way too tasty. I couldn't help but sample it while cooking. Excellent, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
recipe was great except the sundried tomatoes. they never seemed to get done and the recipe was just as good, if not better, with diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very good, my whole family loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I rated this 5 stars because it was so surprisingly good considering the main ingredient is cream of chicken soup! We used just over a half box of baby bowties, and the sauce was plenty. I used julienned sundried tomato in oil, omitted the butter completely, used healthy request soup, and just sauteed the garlic in a little evoo first before adding the soup, milk, and tomatoes. Instead of adding in the chicken, we cooked turkey cutlets on their own to mix up the flavors. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was just ok. I used canned chicken from Sam's which was really tender and good. The sauce was bland so I added white wine. Onion would be good too. This is a quick meal that will satisfy your family though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very, Very good pasta. I wish I could have made more. The sauce has a great flavor and the tomatoes add more to the flavor. I will absolutely do this recipe again. Next time I am going to cook the chicken bits before putting them in the sauce. Just because the chicken let out juice. I did not have farfalle pasta so I used whole wheat penne pasta. I also used the 98% condensed chicken. Sooooo goooood....We cleaned our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I loved this recipe!! I added a bit more to make some more sauce, but then found it a bit too salty. I won't add the additional salt next time and may add some white wine, as another member suggested.. Very good overall.. will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAMATT
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Excellent dish. The only thing I altered was to add an extra 1/4 cup of milk to the sauce. I thought there was more than enough sauce to coat everything. The dish was very flavorful & the sundried tomatoes added a nice tang. Thanks for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States