Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
My family loved it. I doubled the recipe for my family of 8 and there was plenty to go around plus a lot left over. Had to substitute the tomatos with chopped stewed tomatos and used rotini, but it was still fantastic. The kids liked it as well as the adults. A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Peralta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
This was a wonderful meal for my family! We loved it! It was so easy to prepare, with very little prep time or cooking time. I was told by both my husband and child, that this was " a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
This recipe is wonderful! I made it twice and it is absolutely great! Tonight I am trying it with Whole Wheat Pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Yum!!! This was a delicious recipe the whole family loved. Heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I had my neighbors over for dinner and decided to try this recipe. It was a big hit. I did make two changes, adding onions along with the garlic and chopping the sundried tomatoes (a must), both changes worked out well. Definitely a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
WOW! Do we ever love this pasta. It is soooooooo delicious! You can really impress company with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I made this dish for lunch and absolutely loved it!! My boyfriend loved the leftovers the next day because there was still so much flavor packed in. Really easy to make and a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This was a really great recipe. I made it for a pot-luck last night, and it was a huge hit. The only complaint that I have is that it was not as saucy as I'd like. Next time, I'll leave out some of the pasta. I'm also going for more sun-dried tomatoes. Thanks, Damon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
I really liked this recipe. I used half the pasta, so I thought I had just the right amount of sauce. I also used twice the tomatoes. It is, indeed, mighty garlicky, so next time I may try only two cloves. And it seemed that a whole stick of butter was a bit excessive. 1/4 or 1/3 cup might have worked just as well. But, I ate the entire thing in three days (dinner and lunch) which for me is something new. And I immediately bought another bag of tomatoes, so that I could make it again. A keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States