Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wonderful recipe! My husband even liked it and he's a little hard to please. The only part I messed up on was cooking the chicken first. I had to fish it out and pan cook it quickly and then readd it to the sauce and cook a little longer. Definitely a once or twice a month meal. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Just made this last night & it was excellent. I didn't alter anything.. did what the recipe said & it was delicious.. great flavors. I'll definatly be making this again.. and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonsaway84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My and husband and I loved this dish. It tastes like something you would get at a good Italian restaurant. Because other reviewers complained of it being bland, I seasoned the chicken before cooking it with Italian seasoning and garlic pepper. Other than that I didn't change anything. However, next time I will add a vegetable such as peas, broccoli, or spinach and maybe more sun dried tomatoes. And also add some crushed red pepper to spice it up a bit. I served it with a salad and texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I thought this was pretty bland as is so I made the following modifications: - used only 1/4 tsp of salt - used olive oil in place of butter and half the amount - used about 1/2 cup of fresh chopped basil - used about 1/2 cup of sundried tomatoes - added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper, if you like it spicy you might want to add more. We loved this and I will make it again for sure with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I was excited to make this because the ratings were high. I followed the directions, and was disappointed. It was bland. I would not serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Krocker
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was a great weeknight recipe. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very good flavor!! & very easy. Definetly resturant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great recipe and very easy to make, I wouldn't say there is anything really "special" about this dish which is why I only gave it 4 stars but I've made it twice already and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antwerpianer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
It was decent. Honestly I like garlic but this dish screamed garlic. I would reduce the garlic to one. FYI: To rehydrate the sundried tomatoes you just put them in your measuring cup with 8oz of water and microwave them for 1 minute on high and then 1 minute on 50% power. Then just let them sit for 5 minutes - WAH LA! The dish was okay. The sauce was too thick for my taste, esp. if you wanted to eat it for leftovers. I didn't really alter anything on the recipe...it was just okay. I don't think I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States