Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this easy dish for a picky group of 5(My family). They apparently loved it...No leftovers to be found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was really good with some variations...I cubed the chicken and seasoned it with basil, salt, pepper and oregano. Then I sauteed onion and asparagus in olive oil until almost tender, then added the sundried tomatoes - cooked for about 2 min, then added garlic and followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Giamella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was absolutely fabulous, even my picky boyfriend loved it. I was skeptical about the cream of chicken soup, but it turned out to be a wonderful sauce. I would have liked more sauce, just because I prefer my pasta to have a lot of sauce. But it all came together to be a great tasting meal and was super easy to make too. Next time I might try adding some mushrooms or some asparagus on the side. Really delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I have made this recipe many times and keep forgetting to review it. It deserves another great review since we make it all the time and it has become a favorite in our household. The only thing I change is that I add a lot more sun dried tomatoes just because we love the flavor! Excellent recipe to pull out and use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wonderful recipe! My husband even liked it and he's a little hard to please. The only part I messed up on was cooking the chicken first. I had to fish it out and pan cook it quickly and then readd it to the sauce and cook a little longer. Definitely a once or twice a month meal. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Just made this last night & it was excellent. I didn't alter anything.. did what the recipe said & it was delicious.. great flavors. I'll definatly be making this again.. and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonsaway84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My and husband and I loved this dish. It tastes like something you would get at a good Italian restaurant. Because other reviewers complained of it being bland, I seasoned the chicken before cooking it with Italian seasoning and garlic pepper. Other than that I didn't change anything. However, next time I will add a vegetable such as peas, broccoli, or spinach and maybe more sun dried tomatoes. And also add some crushed red pepper to spice it up a bit. I served it with a salad and texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I thought this was pretty bland as is so I made the following modifications: - used only 1/4 tsp of salt - used olive oil in place of butter and half the amount - used about 1/2 cup of fresh chopped basil - used about 1/2 cup of sundried tomatoes - added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper, if you like it spicy you might want to add more. We loved this and I will make it again for sure with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I was excited to make this because the ratings were high. I followed the directions, and was disappointed. It was bland. I would not serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Krocker
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was a great weeknight recipe. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States