Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Terrific after adding a little bit of spice to it. Great Basic recipe. I didn't have Romano so I used Parmesean cheese. Added 1/2 tsp of Chili flakes which gave it a nice zip my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I followed the directions as written, it was really good. I will make definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
very good and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent!!!! A little less pasta or a little more sauce. Other than that, I found it to be outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgene Jones

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Othello, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious, and super easy. I made extra sauce and I'm glad I did, it was so good. My daughter that doesn't like tomatoes LOVED this. Next time I may add broccoli or serve it on the side, as the sauce would really compliment it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was the very first recipe I made from this site and have now made it twice. I omitted the butter and used a little canola oil instead. I also used low fat milk and no salt. I added extra garlic as I do with all recipes since it's never enough. And added red pepper flakes for some hot spice This was great: Quick, easy and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe had good flavor but is VERY rich. I cut the butter in half and will probably use only 1/4 of what is called for next time. I also recommend reducing or eliminating the added salt. I will make this again, the family liked it and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought this was great. Slight changes---half the butter, half the pasta, a 1/4 cup of white wine at the same time as the garlic. Even the kiddos ate it up with a side of strawberry spinach salad. I cooked my chicken tenderloins in the butter (in a skillet) before adding the garlic. I removed them and then added again according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I couldn't figure out how to give a 3 1/2 star rating. This was good and I would make it again. I followed some of the suggestions. Less butter probably about 3 tbsp. Added a little crushed pepper, less parsley and some Italian seasoning. I used vit D milk and 1/2 cup of white wine and sun dried tomatoes in oil, no cheese on hand. This ended up being a really thick sauce. Next time I will omit the wine because I don't think it adds to this recipe with the strong flavor of the cream of chicken soup. Instead I will use more milk to thin the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The whole family loved this :-) We like a lot of sauce, so I added another can of soup and changed the milk to a cup. I also added some broccoli. This will definately be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardsfamily5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States