Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Kelly Krocker
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was a great weeknight recipe. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very good flavor!! & very easy. Definetly resturant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great recipe and very easy to make, I wouldn't say there is anything really "special" about this dish which is why I only gave it 4 stars but I've made it twice already and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Starr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antwerpianer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
It was decent. Honestly I like garlic but this dish screamed garlic. I would reduce the garlic to one. FYI: To rehydrate the sundried tomatoes you just put them in your measuring cup with 8oz of water and microwave them for 1 minute on high and then 1 minute on 50% power. Then just let them sit for 5 minutes - WAH LA! The dish was okay. The sauce was too thick for my taste, esp. if you wanted to eat it for leftovers. I didn't really alter anything on the recipe...it was just okay. I don't think I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Yum! I made this without the chicken (because I didn't have any) and doubled the sauce. For such a quick and simple recipe it was a lot better than I expected. The sauce is way too tasty. I couldn't help but sample it while cooking. Excellent, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
recipe was great except the sundried tomatoes. they never seemed to get done and the recipe was just as good, if not better, with diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very good, my whole family loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I rated this 5 stars because it was so surprisingly good considering the main ingredient is cream of chicken soup! We used just over a half box of baby bowties, and the sauce was plenty. I used julienned sundried tomato in oil, omitted the butter completely, used healthy request soup, and just sauteed the garlic in a little evoo first before adding the soup, milk, and tomatoes. Instead of adding in the chicken, we cooked turkey cutlets on their own to mix up the flavors. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was just ok. I used canned chicken from Sam's which was really tender and good. The sauce was bland so I added white wine. Onion would be good too. This is a quick meal that will satisfy your family though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States