Chicken, Garlic, and Sundried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very, Very good pasta. I wish I could have made more. The sauce has a great flavor and the tomatoes add more to the flavor. I will absolutely do this recipe again. Next time I am going to cook the chicken bits before putting them in the sauce. Just because the chicken let out juice. I did not have farfalle pasta so I used whole wheat penne pasta. I also used the 98% condensed chicken. Sooooo goooood....We cleaned our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I loved this recipe!! I added a bit more to make some more sauce, but then found it a bit too salty. I won't add the additional salt next time and may add some white wine, as another member suggested.. Very good overall.. will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAMATT
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Excellent dish. The only thing I altered was to add an extra 1/4 cup of milk to the sauce. I thought there was more than enough sauce to coat everything. The dish was very flavorful & the sundried tomatoes added a nice tang. Thanks for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe, we make it often. And it is so EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iggy507

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great tasting and unbelievably easy. I followed many of Jaime's suggestions. I doubled the sauce ingredients but used only 6 Tbsp of butter and did not double the parsley. I didn't have chicken to prepare for this, so I used 3 cans of COSTCO chicken breasts. This was really a tasty dish and a great dinner to make on a busy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I made a few modifications and it turned out much better. I didn't brown the garlic, just sauted it on low for a few minutes. Used heavy cream (adding water when needed) instead of milk, added some nutmeg, and let it simmer for a bit longer to let the flavors meld more. It turned out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I was pretty disappointed with this recipe, because there just wasn't much flavor. Maybe it's because I used fat free soup? If I make this again, I will only use two chicken breasts and will marinade them in italian dressing before cooking. I would cut down on the amount of pasta, too, because it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was very tasty. I didnt have any bow tie pasta on hand so i used the corkscrew kind and it worked well. My husband really enjoyed it. I have to admit i did not use all the butter the recipe called for i substituted some olive oil for it and it still was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Pretty good, felt like it was lacking on flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this a while back and this is great. I followed the recipe, except for I added additional garlic...but I always add additional garlic. It was very easy to make, easy on the wallet and was very tastey and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States