Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I really loved the flavor and for that it deserves 5 stars! Next time I think I will use a little mozzarella instead of the ricotta. I didn't think the ricotta added much to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I liked it but my husband said it lacked in some flavor. I think it might have been the ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This wasn't the greatest. I followed others tips and doubled the butter. bad idea. It turned out soupy. I most likely wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
ok, i was really expecting this to be quite flavorful and to my surprise it wasnt as much as i thought? i used fresh garlic (always do) and even added crispy bacon, but was kinda bland, for my tastes anyway. maybe i will give it a 2nd chance and use more garlic and possibly a different/another kind of cheese like fresh mozz. it definitely looked amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I topped my Valentino's pizza crust (from this site) with this recipe and it was great! It was quick and tasty and I had all the ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Different but not much better than standard homemade pizza. Used spaghetti sauce over herb butter layer. Would probably do it again for something different - with shrooms and minus the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Too much Ricotta flavoring. Next time, I would increase the Garlic and decrease the amount of Ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I made this as written and thought it was very bland. If you read the good reviews, most of them say they've changed the recipe substantially. The recipe can be a good jumping off place for your own variations, but don't rate it as something it wasn't written to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I tried to make this recipe a bit healthier. I made the crust using another recipe from this site for wheat crust. I did not use the ricotta cheese, and substituted the extra virgin olive oil for the butter. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llive24

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States