Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This pizza topping was great (I made my own crust). I used fat-free ricotta and added artichoke. Without my additions/changes the pizza would have been delicious too. I liked that it was a healthier alternative to meat and red sauce pizzas. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good and very easy to customize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adra01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great for a nice lighter pizza option. We do add a little mozzarella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dondra108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is a very good recipe. One of my favorites. As others suggested, I added mozzerella cheese and some mushrooms... and to the sauce, I added more butter and garlic. Something is missing in the sauce and am yet to figure it out. When I do, I'll post about it. Overall, this is the best though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is o.k., a nice change from the regular red sauce pizza but seemed to lack something. I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site as the crust(which is amazing!), other than that I followed the recipe to a 'T'. It was a little dry as others have pointed out and I'm not sure I liked the cilantro with the other flavors, maybe parsley would work better? I probably would not make this again but it was fun to try it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a pretty good pizza, but it was missing a little flavour. I made exactly as written other than adding mushrooms and using my own homemade pizza crust. If I make again I will add some mozzarella cheese and I will grill the chicken with spices instead of boiling. I will also add some basil or other herbs to the ricotta as it is a little bland on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I had a Boboli crust and added this plus mushrooms to make a wonderful pizza. It was very quick and easy too which was a nice bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I am a cheese pizza kind of gal, but this pizza was great! The flavors were wonderful. The only reason it's missing a star, is because the infused butter made the crust a little greasy. I'll probably roast my own garlic and spread it onto my crust next time, omitting the butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tania
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This pizza was a hit!!! I made two, a thin crust and a thick crust. On the thick crust pizza I added about 3-4 Tbs of Garlic Alfredo sause to the original recipe. I also added fresh spinach and sun dried tomatoes to both pizza's. This is our new "Pizza Night" pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Pretty good. My family and I enjoyed this pizza. I did use the Boboli crust and added mozzarella cheese along with the Parmesan. Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States