Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I used cresent rolls as the crust and I didn't use the cilantro. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a great healthier pizza! The flavors were great! I did double the butter sauce and used light margarine. I also seasoned the chicken breast well with mrs dash sun dried tomato basil seasoning and sauteed it in a skillet instead of boiling. I didnt have fresh cilantro so I added in some dry with the ricotta mixture along with some extra italian seasonings. I made my own fresh dough and grilled the pizza instead of baking it. I added fresh chopped spinach as well to the pizza. It turned out great and I loved the addition of the spinach. Next time I will make sure to buy fresh cilantro because I know that would change the flavor a lot. I loved the butter sauce on this. Next time I may make one with the butter sauce and the other with a nice homemade marinara/pizza sauce because I love my pizza with red sauce as well! Thanks for the great recipe! I will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used with bobboli. Maybe it would be better with the refrigerated dough. I also should've seasoned the chicken, the pizza was bland. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
LOVED IT!!!! My whole family loved this pizza ! I didn't put tomatos b.c i have some picky eaters and I used pizza sauce also and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've made this several times and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I used Pillsbury Thin Pizza Crust. I prebaked the crust according to the package directions and then prepared the pizza according to the recipe directions. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JiNKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy to cook. Fun for the kids to help. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Wasn't crazy about this recipe. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made it exactly like the recipe with the exception of using grape tomatoes instead of plum. I really didn't measure the toppings either, I just put them on until it looked right. Absolutely loved it, it was so yummy...and my one year old ate it right up, she kept asking for more, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Really good! Do not add red sauce you'll ruin the whole idea! I did double the garlic butter mixture & was glad I did! Love the cilantro as well!! Added a couple other toppings like mushrooms & red crushed peppers, oh also I had mozzarella cheese on hand instead of parmasen & it was delicious! For sure a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittfoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States