Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Tania
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This pizza was a hit!!! I made two, a thin crust and a thick crust. On the thick crust pizza I added about 3-4 Tbs of Garlic Alfredo sause to the original recipe. I also added fresh spinach and sun dried tomatoes to both pizza's. This is our new "Pizza Night" pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Pretty good. My family and I enjoyed this pizza. I did use the Boboli crust and added mozzarella cheese along with the Parmesan. Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
As written, this isn't anything to write home about, pretty though! Mine came out super dry, even with a thin layer of mozzarella. I suppose I'll try it again with more butter and we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
It was very good, but could have used a little more spice or salt. Will make over and over again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
We really enjoyed this pizza! My husband didn't really like the ricotta cheese though...but I think it was more of a texture issue than a taste issue! I was in a bind and didn't have what I needed for dough so I used a Boboli thin crust which was pretty good. I also spiced up the chicken breast as I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This pizza sure was different but good. I think next time i'll try alfredo sauce.mmmmm! I doubled the sauce and added mozzerella cheese and mushrooms. I used the pre cooked chicken strips and chopped. Next time I will skip the riccotta because it does not melt very well and has a weird taste. After eating I decided to add bbq sauce, that made it way better and took away the riccotta taste, which was a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe is delicious! The only change that I made is I put some spaghetti sauce on it and I wish I marinated the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My husband said this was better then homemade pizza with tomato sauce. The only thing I added was some rosemary, basil and thyme just to add that Italian touch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
WOW!!!You have to try this! the only thing i did different is a followed other viewers suggestions in doubling the sauce and cooking chicken in it. My husband and i will eat an entire pizza alone. You just cant get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a_hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was good but quite dry. We made it exactly as the recipe stated but I think that if we were to make it again we would follow some of the other reviewers ideas of doubling up on the sauce or adding red sauce to it. Good flavors though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States