Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Yummy and easy! I used the Pizza Dough 1 recipe instead of refrigerated dough and I used mozarella since I didn't have ricotta. Feta would be yummy too. Very, very good for how easy it is. I cooked it 20 mins (in a convection oven) and the crust was cooked but just barely. Next time I would cook it for probably 30 minutes because my husband likes a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Yum! I doubled the herb butter, substituting dried parsley flakes for the dried basil and vegetarian chicken strips for the boneless chicken breast. I also used halved grape tomatoes instead of chopped roma, mozzarella cheese instead of ricotta, and left out the cilantro. I added some sliced mushrooms and made the whole thing on a homemade pizza crust. This was absolutely delicious and incredibly versatile. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I didn't have ricotta so I used sour cream, I can't imagine it any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Loved it! Sooo tasty, my kids wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
It was great, definitely drier without a tomato sauce. I doubled it and used a 16" crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very tasty pizza! Great for a weekend meal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used a pre-made whole wheat thin crust, subed ricotta for feta. I added mushrooms and spinach and marinated and grilled the chicken. I came out great my boyfriend and I loved it. I ended up making it again the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasheena Green

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is a really good pizza. I use a homemade crust (the Garlic Lovers Pizza Crust from this site) and substitute mozzarella for the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I didn't care for the ricotta on pizza. Substitute the herb spread with a garlic cream sauce, add mozzarella, and make your own crust in order to salvage this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States