Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
The lack of mozzerrella and tomato sauce make this much more like a hearty foccacia than a pizza but it is really delicious. I made the pizza dough and the only other thing i changed was to leave out teh cilantro adn add carmalized onions but it was absolutely delicious. Make sure to use enough of the butter so the dough doesnt dry out, (putting the tomatos on the bottom layer also helps) and give the garlic butter time to sit and absorb the flavors. Fantastic recipe but not really pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
We found it to be lacking something. The butter/garlic mixture definitely wasn't quite enough. I would *at least* double it next time. I think it would be good with caramelized onions, and I would definitely season the chicken the next time I make it. All in all, it wasn't a complete bust... just needs something to give it a bit of extra zip. I will DEFINITELY make it again, so don't underestimate it's potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was okay, I wasn't as impressed with this as I thought I was going to be. I doubled the butter-garlic sauce which helped and used chicken, cottage cheese, tomatoes, red onion, green pepper, and mozzarella as toppings. I also used Jay's pizza crust which may have been part of the problem, it was okay but kind of thick and doughy. I will probably try this again either on a Boboli crust or with Jay's pizza crust but just using half of it. My husban really liked it but I was looking for more of a creamy butter-garlic sauce I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was not a complete bust, but it was just so-so. I probably wouldn't make this for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was really easy and good. I skipped the cilantro and used a regular onion instead of green. My pizza dough was store bought and turned out to be much too thick and doughy with a sour taste, so I would suggest a nice thin dough instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Made this recipe exactly as written - very disappointed - thought it was very blah - the kids liked it though. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was really good. I used green onions, more butter than called for and added mushrooms. I also grilled my chicken instead of boiling it. My husband raved and raved about it. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyFF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Everyone loved this pizza, and I even forgot to add the parmesan! Can't imagine how good it will be when I add it next time. I did double the garlic butter mixture, but other than that, followed to the letter. It did need to be baked a bit beyond the stated time as the crust was not nearly done when first checked. This one is certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This pizza was great! A wonderful change of pace from the traditional pizza. I happened to be at the local farmer's market today and picked up a premade pizza crust made with italian herbs. For the sauce I doubled the amount recommended but tripled the garlic (to keep the vampires at bay). I marinated the chicken in garlic herb seasoning before cooking. I also took the suggestion of other members and used cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, and I used shredded Italian blend cheese. The only thing that we thought it needed at the end was some red pepper flakes which just made this pizza over the top! Next time we will also add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Very very good. I used a Boboli crust and added Mozzarella, but kept the onions out. I added an extra tablespoon of butter to the butter mixture. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States