Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Delicious! I just mixed everything together with the herb butter and then put it on the crust. My family loved it and we had no left-overs! UPDATE: I wanted to make stromboli out of this, so I mixed the herb butter, tomatoes, and chicken together, put them on top of the thinned-out dough, and then topped with the cheeses (I added a little gorgonzola too). I rolled it up, put it in the oven (at 375 degrees) for ~30 minutes, and my family thought that this recipe was even better as stromboli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was such a change of pace from regular pizza. It was full of flavor and light too. Very yummy! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Very, very tasty. After listening to the feeback of other cooks, I decided to double the garlic-butter sauce, and I was very pleased I did. Also, I used a 1/2 cup of red onions and cooked them in a saucepan over medium heat with olive oil--these were also a great touch. I just used Oscar-Mayer pre-cooked chicken strips and cooked them in the same pan I made the garlic-butter sauce, and added a little soy sauce, salt, olive oil, and garlic powder. In the future, I might use mushrooms, but an overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I double the butter mixture and use a little over 2 cups ricotta, and add some more Italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMHEYBOER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindso
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Everything together makes it taste so good...the only things I can think of to make it even better is this: Increase by one chicken breast and marinate it in italian dressing. Use more butter, garlic, green onins, and basil. Mix it in with the ricotta cheese and let it chill as the paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindso

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I thought this recipe was very tastless despite the cilantro etc. Next time I would add some feta and definetly more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very good--Just a little dry. Next time I'll add some shredded mozarella. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I loved trying out a different pizza and this was pretty good, but I think it needs a sauce like some homemade Alfredo on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I've made this several times and my husband and I love it (my 5-year-old likes it, too, IF I omit the tomatoes on a few pieces for her). It says it makes 6 servings, but we can eat the entire pizza ourselves. Here's what I have done differently: 1) I have used ricotta and cottage cheese and both work fine. 2) My husband is not a fan of onions, so I leave those out. 3) I treat the pan w/cooking spray 4) I cook and de-bone a whole chicken, and use shredded chicken instead of a chicken breast. I always have enough chicken left to make another meal. 5) I double the butter sauce. We have found this recipe to be a great alternative to the regular, tomatoe-sauce variety pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rib Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
A couple of notes: after reaching the boil for the chicken, I let it cook on low heat for 20 minutes. I was guessing you didn't mean to imply that the chicken should be *boiled* for all that time. Also, I used unsalted butter because it was what I had on hand. I also noted a discrepancy between "diced" tomatoes in the ingredient list and "slices" in step 4. I opted for diced tomatoes because it's the way I like tomatoes on pizzas. Now, I never even knew you could buy refrigerated pizza dough like that. I was surprised that it opened into a rectangle of dough, not a circle. I had a new circular pizza pan to try, so I tried to reshape the dough a bit, then gave up and used a rectangular cookie sheet, re-reshaping the dough. The resulting crust was a bit of a mess, shape-wise, so I didn't take a recipe photo like I almost always do. I thought this recipe was fairly good - 3 stars out of 5 - not great or fantastic. (For anybody reading this, I find I tend to rate recipes a star or so below many other reviewers, so you may rate this recipe even higher.) The herb butter preparation was interesting - a new technique for me. But I didn't especially like the use of ricotta on the pizza - just my personal tastes, maybe. Also, I thought this recipe could have used more of the herb/butter mixture, like a few other reviewers have suggested. All in all, I may try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States