Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
num num num
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aegibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Yummy! Doubled the garlic butter. I had to use dried parsley, but it was still really good. Next time I'll use fresh and I'm sure it'll be 5 stars. 15Mo Old and DH LOVED it - only left 1 slice for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Hackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
The sauce for this pizza is great. I omitted the ricotta and added mozerella and gorganzolla. I also added roasted red pepper and made my own crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Lane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Very good! The kids loved it too. We're not really big fans of cilantro, so I did not use that. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This pizza is great - the whole family loved it! My husband said this was the best pizza I'd ever made!! After reading other reviews I did up the butter and garlic amounts and I didn't cool the mixture before putting it on the crust. This pizza also looked as great as it tasted. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe is DELICIOUS! You definitely need to double the sauce (I left 2 tbl and mixed in w/ the chicken) and season the chicken w/ some salt, pepper, basil, garlic powder. I used baby bella mushrooms and a fontina/ parmesan cheese mix instead of the tomatoes and ricotta. But it's all what you prefer. Thanks for the recipe I will definitely make this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Here's my variant, which has a bit more spice, and slightly different cooking order: 2 chicken breasts | 2 tbsp butter (unsalted or salted) | 4+ cloves of garlic | 2-3 green onions | 1/2 cup chopped cilantro (or 1/2 tbsp ground coriander) | 1/2 tbsp dried basil | 150g sun dried tomatoes (or 1/3 lb) | 1/2 tbsp ground cayenne pepper | 1 red, orange, or green bell pepper (capsicum) | 1/3 cup parmesan cheese | store crust, store dough, home made dough, etc. pre-heat oven to 400F (210C). mince garlic, put in bowl. mince cilantro, put in bowl. chop green onions, put in bowl. chop sun dried tomatoes to size, put in bowl. slice up pepper and cut slices to half size, put in bowl. cut chicken into small slices and add to saucepan with butter, cayenne pepper, and basil. sautee only until tender, but not fully cooked. use a spoon to spread remaining butter in pan onto pizza crust, coating entire surface. spread chicken pieces all around pizza. distribute remaining bowl of garlic, cilanto, green onions, bell pepper, and sun dried tomatoes evenly over top of pizza. place pizza into oven for 15-20 minutes. 5 minutes before removal, distribute parmesan cheese evenly over top of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
GREAT pizza! Use the garlic cheese flatbread recipe on this site as the pizza dough. You'll need to cook the dough a little longer than with the store bought brand (total cooking time of 20 min.) but you won't be disappointed. Some of the very best pizza I've ever had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is great as is or you can add your own slant to it. I put the "sauce" on while it was still warm. This is also good with chopped bacon and shredded mozzarella cheese. I have made this several times and it is always a big hit. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenda B.
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Not a bad pizza, it's definetaly an adult pizza, the boyz (6 & 3) were not fond of it. I found that 2 tomatoes diced to be too much - had quite abit of diced tomato left over after completely covering the the pizza (an I love tomatoes), also this is taste thing, didn't add all the cilantro. Our local grocery store did not carry ricotta cheese, so I substitued with cottage, not the best substitue. Loved the garlic butter sauce, will make it again, will try to get ricotta cheese and use less cilantro. 3/11/08 - My son (age 6) decided to try this one again, but this time we did not use any cilantro and added canned mushrooms and diced green pepper & used ricotta cheese this time - he absolutly loved it - ate 2 big slices --guess it helps to have them help make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockway, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States