Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Too much Ricotta flavoring. Next time, I would increase the Garlic and decrease the amount of Ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I made this as written and thought it was very bland. If you read the good reviews, most of them say they've changed the recipe substantially. The recipe can be a good jumping off place for your own variations, but don't rate it as something it wasn't written to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I tried to make this recipe a bit healthier. I made the crust using another recipe from this site for wheat crust. I did not use the ricotta cheese, and substituted the extra virgin olive oil for the butter. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llive24

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Not bad, just not great. Not enough flavor, and I think it would still be that way even if I doubled the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This pizza is delicious! I doubled the sauce as others suggested. I used fresh basil and did not use cilantro. I will def be making this again and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauraloves2run
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This recipe was more delicious then I expected. I doubled the sauce and added mushrooms. I recommend adding 1.5 chicken breasts instead of one. Next time I think I am going to grill the chicken instead of boil it. I cooked this at 400 degrees as well and it turned out perfect! Thanks for an awesome recipe that I will make often. Update: This has become a regular in our household. Don't listen to reviews that say to add red sauce. The pesto-like basil-green onion sauce is one of the best things about this pizza. It also takes great on a homemade wheat crust. YUM! This is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This pizza was delightful. With my changes, I thought it was amazing. In a pinch, refrigerated dough is fabulous. I wouldn't put it on a recipe, though... it is much better with homemade crust. Instead of boiling the chicken, I sprinkled it with garlic salt and cooked it in a little bit of oil in a pan on the stove. This browned it and gave it a nice color and flavor that would have been missing otherwise. I used homegrown tomatoes that were very juicy... I think this helped the pizza not be too dry, although doubling the sauce would do the trick, too... I used fresh basil in the herb butter and it was amazing. I also subbed fresh mozzarella for the ricotta. I added some greens to the top before baking. We had swiss chard, so that's what I threw on there but any green would work. YUMMO! Thanks for the inventive pizza idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very disapointing. Dry and not enough garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This recipe was only ok. I would have doubled the garlic sauce, though, because it wasn't nearly enough and I could barely taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States