Chicken Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I tried to make it exactly to the recipe except that I also added a splash of fish sauce for saltiness and I would have to give it five stars. I'm not sure if I would or not without the fish sauce though. The onions came out beautifully caramelized and I served it over rice with some fresh vegetables. My kids really enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Really easy and tasty and smells oh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very tasty, and very easy. I started with the onions, then added chicken in strips. I only had the garam marsala, and coriender. When it got a little dry I added a little olive oil and a little sweet chili sauce, lowered the temp, added even more garam, and coriender, and ended with a spicy, saucy dish that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Made with tofu and added veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very good. I boiled the chicken beforehand to make it more tender. Would recommend chopping it up into smaller bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this last night and it had no flavor. I used all the ingredients and even added a little extra chili pepper and salt and it was still very bland. I make Indian food all the time and I would never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
It would be better to add cooked chicken pieces rather than adding much water to the chicken dish, as it is a dry side dish! And another suggestion would be to saute the onions first and then add the other ingredients as there are chances of the masala/powders getting burnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Great easy fast dish. Didn't have the nutmeg or cilantro and it still turned out great. Will make it on nights we needs something fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
this was great, don't worry about the water, I added 1/4 cup and had lots of water when it finished. the trick is to cook at a low temp, it takes a little longer but it was melt in your mouth tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This was a fast, easy dish to make. We added water as we cooked because it seemed that things would be too dry without it. We added more chile pepper than called for, which made it especially hot. Seemed that the dish was too dry, maybe because of the extra pepper I added, but some sort of addition to make it more moist would've been welcomed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States