Chicken Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Way too many eggs! It took a lot longer to cook than the recipe said. It was more like 50 minutes. It tasted ok (nothing special, a little bland, but eatable), but the preparation took so long it wasn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Takes 55 minutes to bake, so plan accordingly. I made without the chicken (vegetarian) and it was great. This recipe goes into a cake pan-size baking dish, so make sure you have enough mouths when you make it. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I have made this recipe twice and it was excellent both times. Lighter than the usual egg and sausage breakfast casseroles. Ham and asparagus worked well in place of chicken and broccoli. One hint I would offer when making this for the first time: I found that the amount of food that goes into this dish didn't fit in a medium size mixing bowl or baking dish as suggested in the recipe. I used a large mixing bowl and a 9x13 baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
The flavor of this dish is good, I however had the same issue as other reviewers with the cook time. At 25 minutes it was not done so I added another 15. After the dish sat for 10 minutes while I served and got everyone to the table it was over cooked. I would recommend you undercook the dish slightly and let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Recipe was only ok - My husband and I found it pretty bland, but not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I experienced the same timing problem when baking the frittata. 50 minutes was a good time. I can confirm that you will need a large bowl to mix everything together and the cake pan is also a good idea. I thought the dish was very delicious and so did my husband but we also used a fully cooked and marinated sundried tomato and basil turkey breast instead of the chicken and that gave it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is a good recipe, but i like to add tons of random spices and start mine on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I anticipated that it might be bland so I added about 1.5 Tbsp of thyme and a few shakes of hot sauce. I'm glad I did. Baking time 50 - 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I halfed the ingredients as only two of us will eat this creation. The potaoes were omitted, for me it's just a little much. I used chicken and a little breakfast sausage because all the reviews have additional seasonings listed. This took about 40 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I didn't enjoy this dish at all, there were way too many potatoes and the broccoli made it taste funny. The whole eggs idea was good , but I used less than on the recipe and it still took forever to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States