Chicken Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this recipe last night. I added another cup of broccoli and baked it in a lasagna pan. I also added more salt and pepper threw in some leftover sausage diced up. I added 15 minutes to the cooking time and it came out very good. It was even better the second night. Next time I will add garlic to the boiling potatoes and some fresh herbs to the saute pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ObeyGreatness79
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Add salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I was also concerned that this dish might be bland, and do wish that I had added a little salt and pepper to the eggs before pouring them over the solid mixture. Without that, though, it was actually pretty flavorful, but I did a couple of things a little differently from the recipe. Used olive oil instead of butter and only a teaspoon. I also used celery root instead of potatoes. That, in itself, really makes this an amazing dish. The other thing I did was add about an ounce of a combination of fresh herbs -- thyme, oregano, and rosemary. This was definitely a dish to make again, but leave yourself some time. The other reviewers were right about this taking longer than 25 minutes to make. I baked mine at 400 degrees but it took 55 minutes before it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Easy and tasty -- very easy way to use leftovers and serve a filling brunch to a lot of people. I omitted the mushrooms, used leftover baked potatoes and broccoli, and added some frozen spinach. I made enough for about 12 people and put it in two pans to bake. It took about 35 minutes and I had to turn the oven up (although my oven temp may have been inaccurate.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I didn't enjoy this dish at all, there were way too many potatoes and the broccoli made it taste funny. The whole eggs idea was good , but I used less than on the recipe and it still took forever to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I halfed the ingredients as only two of us will eat this creation. The potaoes were omitted, for me it's just a little much. I used chicken and a little breakfast sausage because all the reviews have additional seasonings listed. This took about 40 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I anticipated that it might be bland so I added about 1.5 Tbsp of thyme and a few shakes of hot sauce. I'm glad I did. Baking time 50 - 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is a good recipe, but i like to add tons of random spices and start mine on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I experienced the same timing problem when baking the frittata. 50 minutes was a good time. I can confirm that you will need a large bowl to mix everything together and the cake pan is also a good idea. I thought the dish was very delicious and so did my husband but we also used a fully cooked and marinated sundried tomato and basil turkey breast instead of the chicken and that gave it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Recipe was only ok - My husband and I found it pretty bland, but not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States