Chicken Fried Steak with Cream Pork Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tasted great but lots of cleanup after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My son wanted this for his birthday. I followed directions exactly. It was so awful, we and our guests took all but 2 bites and tossed it. Think I'll look for another recipe. So disappointing and sad and costly. Such a waste of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I must confess that I just used the gravy portion of the recipe and it was delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
It was "OK". Just like all other recipes that require a coating, I could not get a nice thick coat. Alot of it came off during the frying process. It was very messy to make and we all agreed I shouldn't make it again. I'm sure if you know how to coat food properly it would be good. The taste was not bad but not fantastic either. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Good but very rich. Next time I'll use less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Brown Hollar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not wowed by this. The breading was good, although my family prefers a bit more salt. I guess we are just used to the traditional cube steak version. The steak tenderloin version here is just too strong a beef taste. I like a more mellow beef flavor for this particular dish. Sticking with cube steak next time, but will use the breading recipe again with more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERFLI782

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this with Bob's Red Mill gluten-free all purpose flour and cube steak. My kids and husband GOBBLED IT UP!! I used the same recipe to make chicken fried chicken breast for me, which I gobbled up. Since we don't do dairy, we skipped on the gravy, but it was still AWESOME! This will definitely be our go-to for chicken fried foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberley Moore
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was AWESOME! I added some cayenne for a little kick, I think 1/2 tsp...wonderful! This was the first time I have made chicken fried steak and this will be my go-to recipe from now on! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
my whole family loved this recipe my 7 year old daughter had 3 helpings its a bit labor intensive but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thermopolis, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States