Chicken Fried Steak with Cream Pork Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
my whole family loved this recipe my 7 year old daughter had 3 helpings its a bit labor intensive but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thermopolis, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Loved this comfort food! I did add a little garlic and some seasoning salt to the flour and deep fried it as well. Awesome! To help the batter stick together- after coating the steaks, I put them in the fridge for 30-60 minutes. They were perfect. This recipe is very versatile as well. You could use any kind of thin meat, IMHO. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
A chicken fried steak does not have chicken. It is called chicken fried because it is fried with a batter on it like chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was super easy and fast. I didn't make the gravy because of time but the chicken fried steak was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberley Moore
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was AWESOME! I added some cayenne for a little kick, I think 1/2 tsp...wonderful! This was the first time I have made chicken fried steak and this will be my go-to recipe from now on! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
i made this on sunday it was just amazing, my bf loved it thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not wowed by this. The breading was good, although my family prefers a bit more salt. I guess we are just used to the traditional cube steak version. The steak tenderloin version here is just too strong a beef taste. I like a more mellow beef flavor for this particular dish. Sticking with cube steak next time, but will use the breading recipe again with more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERFLI782

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
You go girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gshepherd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this with Bob's Red Mill gluten-free all purpose flour and cube steak. My kids and husband GOBBLED IT UP!! I used the same recipe to make chicken fried chicken breast for me, which I gobbled up. Since we don't do dairy, we skipped on the gravy, but it was still AWESOME! This will definitely be our go-to for chicken fried foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States