Chicken Fried Steak with Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
recipe is great with one exception. when I lived in OK. City, we used to go to Ann's Chicken Fry on N.W. 39th and they used a breaded veal cutlet, which has incredibly more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pappa Tedd
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I make this but with chicken breast pounded. Dipped in butter milk and a dash of nutmeg and egg , then coated with rolled ritz crackers. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Excellent, easy. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was so good that my husband, the picky eater, requested to have it two nights in a row. He never wants the same thing back-to-back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is the Country Fried Steak I was raised on can't beat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Be careful when cooking the steak for 45 - 60 minutes. One side can be burned if you don't turn it over to ensure it is cooking evenly. I found out the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is a pretty good thing to do with round steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great recipe I used this on fried chicken in a cast iron skillet and my little daughters loved it. Suggest cutting the thyme in half in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I tried this tonight and did what one other reviewer said, I added some chicken broth to my egg mixture. It was great. The gravy was good too but I did not use half and half because I did not have any and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Simple, easy, but just O.K. flavor. Needs something like chicken stock to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States