Chicken-Fried Steak Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was good, but not spectacular. My son loved it, but the rest of us just thought it was okay. I was hoping the breading would be a little bit crunchier. I would add more seasoning if I tried it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
They turned out a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delicious...I used Adobo Goya instead of seasoning salt the flavor was awesome and thin sirloin steaks pounded, thanks for the nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I used stewing beef chunks instead and it came out great. I will forsure make this again. My husband is very picky with food but he begged me to make this for him more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Who doesn't love chicken fried steak fingers? I could have used a little more salt in the flour mixture, but other than that they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
It was good but too salty for my taste. Next time I am going to leave off the seasoned salt and only lightly salt it when tenderizing it. I let it sit after dredging with flour and it did not stick or lose its coat. Quick and easy-thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! My whole family loved these. Fiddly to make, but yummy. I used round steak and kept the rest of the recipe ingredients as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
It had an interesting but good texture. Flavor was a little bland, I had to use steak sauce on it but adding some spices to the batter could fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was looking for something to do with a bunch of round steaks I got stuck with after having a cow butchered. I tried this, and it was fantastic! Yes, it was tough, but that was just the quality of the cut, not this recipe. I did add the Frank's as suggested by another reviewer (only because I LOVE Frank's). Thank you for sharing. :) My hubby is NOT a CFS lover...he rarely eats it, usually only if I refuse to make him something else, and he LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auxvasse, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was great. Loved the onion and garlic flavors. I didn't use seasoning salt but added a little salt to the flour because I had already used a little meat tenderizer before dredging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States